Team Message Templates are perfect for customer support, sales, or any teams dealing with frequently used texts. Use it to answer company’s FAQ’s, collaborate on high-performing sales pitch, and add tracked links and images.

Note: Shared Message Templates is an extended functionality of Message Templates made for team users.

For more general information about Message Templates, please visit our feature page.
For more general information on Team Collaboration, please see here.

Please select the email program you are using to manage your emails

Apple Mail

Share Message Templates

1. Open Apple Mail and in the Mailbutler sidebar click on the Account Settings () button, then Account & Preferences.

2. A new window will open. Select Message Templates under Manage Features in the sidebar on the left.


3. Go to Team Sharing and select the team you want to share this template with. You can always come back and edit this option when needed.

4. It will now appear in the Dashboard and email clients of your team members.

Note: Shared Message Templates are read-only for your team members. Only the original creator (owner) has the option to edit, unshare or delete a shared Message Template.

Revoke sharing of a Message Template

You can revoke sharing access of your Message Templates on your Dashboard.

1. Follow steps 1-3 above.

2. Go to Team Sharing and select again the team you would like to remove.

 

Gmail

Share Message Templates

1. Open Gmail and in the Mailbutler sidebar click on the Account Settings () button, then Account & Preferences.

2. A new window will open. Select Message Templates under Manage Features in the sidebar on the left.


3. Go to Team Sharing and select the team you want to share this template with. You can always come back and edit this option when needed.

4. It will now appear in the Dashboard and email clients of your team members.

Note: Shared Message Templates are read-only for your team members. Only the original creator (owner) has the option to edit, unshare or delete a shared Message Template.

Revoke sharing of a Message Template

You can revoke sharing access of your Message Templates on your Dashboard.

1. Follow steps 1-3 above.

2. Go to Team Sharing and select again the team you would like to remove.

 

Outlook

Share Message Templates

1. Open Outlook and in the Mailbutler sidebar click on the Account Settings () button, then Account & Preferences.


2. A new window will open. Select Message Templates under Manage Features in the sidebar on the left.


3. Go to Team Sharing and select the team you want to share this template with. You can always come back and edit this option when needed.

4. It will now appear in the Dashboard and email clients of your team members.

Note: Shared Message Templates are read-only for your team members. Only the original creator (owner) has the option to edit, unshare or delete a shared Message Template.

Revoke sharing of a Message Template

You can revoke sharing access of your Message Templates on your Dashboard.

1. Follow steps 1-3 above.

2. Go to Team Sharing and select again the team you would like to remove.